• Rental Property Investor
  • Wichita, KS
Votes |
Wichita RE Investor Come Together

Mark Quaney
  • Wichita, KS
Posted Sep 13 2020, 09:24

My fellow Wichitans, I’m a Real Estate rookie looking to connect with people who are interested in investing/flipping properties. I’d like to start up a monthly get together as a means to share stories and knowledge with one another and help each other form the best RE portfolio possible. Would anyone else be interested in this? And if so, what would be the preferred day/time/location for the meetups?

User Stats

Votes
Finn Valjean III
  • Wichita, KS
Votes |
  • Wichita, KS
Replied Sep 14 2020, 11:39

@Mark Quaney ahoy ahoy!

I love talking and connecting with new people. Would be 100% into this and finding ways to help out and grow with you!

Let’s make it work. But can we go more virtual than physical. I’ve got young kids etc and well I’ll speculate about real estate all day but I’m gonna wanna stay distant ish with the rapture etc.

User Stats

Votes
Nate LaBlance
  • Wichita, KS
Votes |
  • Wichita, KS
Replied Sep 17 2020, 20:02

@Mark Quaney I'd definitely be interested in joining a monthly meet up! I'm at the very beginning stages of my REI journey. Currently looking for a single-family home to try the house hacking strategy, eventually looking to rent it out. It would be great to throw some ideas around & get some other points of view on what works and what doesn't. I usually free Sunday or Wednesday evenings after 6:00PM.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Dylan Hartnett
  • Wichita, KS (wichita)
Votes |
  • Wichita, KS (wichita)
Replied Nov 29 2020, 10:31

Mark,I was actually wanting to do the same thing, I don't know of any RE meetups right now in Wichita. Have you got anything set up yet?

User Stats

Votes
Cody Arnett
  • Property Manager