Texas Tax Sales Made Easier Workshop Review

2 Replies

Ok I'll start off by saying that I am a newbie to REI. Considering this factor, we (my hubby and I) are still in the initial stage of consuming large amounts of new information and developing our own foundational real estate education! So glad we found BP to help us along the way!

Today I had the pleasure of attending a workshop (Texas Tax Sales Made Easier) led by (@Arnie Abramson ). I connected with Arnie here on BP when he welcomed my hubby and I to the BP family. Since our current 5 year goal is to acquire a portfolio of several appreciating cash flow rental properties and do some rehabbing along the way. Learning more about this type of real estate investing strategy is important to us. That being so, I was eager to take him up on the invite to the workshop.

I walked away from the 2-hour workshop earlier today with 8 pages of notes. Needless to say Arnie shared a lot of "valuable" information and I am very glad I attended. I have already learned that one of the (if not THE) most significant and critical skills to develop in order to be successful at REI is the skill of being able to analyze deals. Analyzing deals requires having/using information (or access to getting it) that helps to determine whether a property is a good deal OR...one you should walk away from! Thanks @Brandon Turner your webinars are "da bomb" (i.e. valuable and very helpful and definitely resonating with me!)