B and C neighborhoods in Cincinnati

12 Replies

Hello everyone, just wondering which B and C class neighborhoods in Cincinnati would be profitable to look at for a potential house hack/long term buy and hold investment. Considering I am a beginner, I'd like to stay away from low end and high crime neighborhoods. Just wondering everyone's thoughts. The neighborhoods around Cincinnati would also be acceptable, as I am located in Hamilton.

Thanks everyone,

Mark

I'm also interested in this information.  I'm in the Chicago area and have 1 property on the South Side..but the corporate headquarters for the company I work for is downtown Cincinnati.  There's a chance I might move there in a few years after the last kid leaves the house but I'll be travelling to Cinci every 8 to 10 weeks so thought I'd start looking in that area.  I won't buy another house in IL because the state is just broke (money wise and gov't wise).  

Good luck Mark!

Mt. Washington, Hyde Park, Oakley, Mr. Lookout, Norwood, Deer Park, Pleasant Ridge as some areas to look into.  

I've househacked twice in the Clifton/Corryville area - student rents are great- these are Neighborhoods surrounding the University of Cincinnati. It's close to downtown and in an area rapidly expanding. 

Pm me if you'd like to discuss in further detail. 

Cheers

Just to clarify - Hyde Park and Oakley (depending on location) are not B/C class - if you are looking for B/C class best place to look are the other area's and potentially even the West Side of Cincinnati. Hyde Park and Oakley are premium areas at this stage.