Wholesaling Vancouver WA

12 Replies

Hello,

I am in the process of contacting some homes I have found off market, which may take some rehabbing. For sale by owner, or otherwise. I will be looking at wholesaling these properties for those interested in buying. My realm of scope right now is focused in the Downtown Vancouver area, near the new Waterfront Development as well as a hospital, college, and a center for nightlife/entertainment. I am hoping to find some discounted properties in the area of 150k to 250k and market rent usually goes for 600-800 a month per room. I am pretty new to the world of real estate, however I would be more than happy to chat with someone interested in what I am doing and may want leads on some properties.

I am not strictly looking for an offer, I'd be fine with general advice for my new endeavor. However I am open to anything for those interested.

Hey @Cory Walaitis Welcome to BP! Not sure how you stumbled onto it, but you're in good hands. This website is pretty awesome. Especially the podcasts. So if you haven't listened to them I would highly recommend it. I'm fairly new to real estate as well and trying to make some solid relationships in the Vancouver area. Do you mind telling us a little about yourself? Background, what type of people and properties are you looking for, etc.?  Do you plan to do mostly wholesaling? I don't think you will have a problem finding buyers. It may not seem like it, but there are a ton of investors in the area with cash burning holes in their pockets lol. I learned pretty quickly that there are always going to be other deals and other people willing to buy from you. So don't feel pressured to unload these properties to the first random person that approaches you.  I would meet in person with as many investors as you can until you find somebody you "click" with. It's a lot more fun doing business with people you get along with! 

This post has been removed.