New investor - Pittsburgh - Fix & Flip

9 Replies

Hi Everyone,

My name is Shimon, and I am new to real estate investing. I Did my research and decided

to invest in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

I plan to start by purchasing SFHs, in A-B class  areas with a budget of

120K - Two deals or a budget of up to 250K - One deal.

Can anyone provide some tips for me?

Any special or unusual RE rules that I should be aware of?

What are the best neighborhoods to invest in for flips?

What are the worst (high crime areas)that I should stay away from?

Thank you for your help,

Shimon

Hi @Shimon Gorodetski !  There's a lot to unpack in your questions.  If you are not local to the area, I'd recommend finding an agent, getting on some wholesale buyers lists, and reviewing other discussions in this forum.  Everyone has an opinion on things like best neighborhoods to invest in for flips, what you should or not should be aware of, etc.  But I can assure you, in almost every neighborhood in Pittsburgh, there are investors who do well and those who do not!  

I think finding an agent might be a good route to get a better lay of the land.  Good luck!