Moving to Nashville - Introduction

18 Replies

Hello BP - I will be relocating to Nashville at the end of this month so I wanted to get a post on here.

I am an attorney by trade and invest in real estate on the side - I currently have a few single-family investment properties outside of Nashville.  Once settled in, I will be looking to acquire properties in the greater Middle TN market.  I am primarily interested in single-family and small multi-family properties with a value-add component.  I plan to target the fringe markets surrounding Nashville proper. 

Outside of REIN, which I plan to join, are there any other local meetups / events the BP community would recommend?

Would be happy to meet for coffee with anyone wanting to network and generally chat real estate.

Hi @John Craven ,

I'll go ahead and welcome you to Nashville even though you aren't here yet! You nailed it by starting with REIN events to get introduced to like-minded folks throughout the Nashville area.

I'm on the property management side of the business and always open to getting out to 'talk shop'. Feel free to reach out once you've made it to town!

Thanks,

DM

Hi @John Craven , I just moved here about 2 weeks ago, and I'm thinking the same as you pretty much real estate wise (small multifamily) would love to meet up for a coffee at some point once your settled. Reach out any time!

Hey John, 

I will also go ahead and welcome you early to Nashville, this city is beautiful and I would rather not be anywhere else. I have been living in Nashville for the past 13 years. I am a REALTOR with Berkshire Hathaway in Nashville but work all of Middle Tennessee. My network of investors and wholesalers is large and I would be happy to sit for coffee and talk all things real estate. 

Feel free to reach out anytime. 

Regards,