looking for an investment in Dallas TX

16 Replies

Hi guys,

I'm new to the Dallas market and I'm looking to invest in some properties in the city area.

mostly I'm looking to invest in a single family home for strategy of Buy&hold.

can you please inform me about the region?

thanks

Nathan

@Nathan Lifshes - Are you familiar with Dallas/Fortworth area? This is a strong rental market now. What price range are you looking for? Any preference on age of the property?

I worked with several out of state investors on both SFH & MFH properties and can assist you. Send me a PM

Welcome to the madness!

Its hard to find good prices on properties right now.  I hope you find something that fits your needs.

Good luck on your new endeavor!

@Nathan Lifshes - welcome! 

As some of the comments in this thread allude to, the real estate market in the DFW area is very strong right now.  As a result, prices can also be very high. I know you said you're looking in the "city area", which I assume by that you mean Dallas proper, but I'd advise looking into the north Collin County area for a buy and hold strategy. Prosper, Celina, Melissa, etc...

Sherman, TX also has some interesting opportunities. About 60 miles outside of Dallas with a 1,300 student university, so lots of student housing.

PM me if you'd like some references of reputable agents who could help you in these areas.

Hi Nathan, welcome to DFW! I’m agent here and I work exclusively with investors. I would love to help you find some deals and grow your portfolio! 

Welcome,

Please define your buying criteria . I will be able to find you property in Dallas county or  other counties in DFW. Tarrant County is very attractive as well! 

Happy investing ! 

Wow guy's, thanks a lot. you are the best.
you told me a lot about the area, and I probably really need to consider my investment area.
I would like to invest about 100K for Buy&Hold and to rent it to the most economically stable tenants.