Newbie in Frisco TX searching investor club

13 Replies

Hi BP 

I am new to the BP world and of course investing. Reading and networking but now need to jump in and network here and see if there is a investor club in North Dallas. Not particular about what type. I am sure it will be be worth while given my experience. Looking forward to learning and at some point being able to contribute to the forums in a positive way and help out, not just asking questions.

How long did it take you guys and gals to transition from questions to answers???

Thanks in advance.

Is north Texas still a good place to invest? There’s another thread discussing dfw now and majority opinion seems to be that it’s expensive and deals are hard to find. Construction costs have also gone up a lot. Some have mentioned Oklahoma City and San Antonio still worth it for non-cash buyers.

@Nick Brown I was a young go-getter and wasn't going to sit on the sidelines. I immediately jumped in given my life in San Antonio however my W2 job was choosing not to 'rehire' me so I couldn't qualify for a loan. So overall I ended up learning for a good year until I moved to Dallas and bought a MFH a month into moving here!

@John Blackrock people are still investing in California at a 5% cap rate... so you tell me? I personally don't have any interest in having sole ownership in an investment property outside of my known area (unless it's an airbnb/ STR for myself / vacations). I'm involved in syndications all over the states - but those are completely passive and hands off. I manage all my properties and like having a personal relationship with my tenants. Allows me have a much easier time with increasing rent if need be, updating properties or repairs and just overall happiness of tenants. I'm currently under contract for another MFH so I would very much so say yes... but sure, there will be people out there that will be putting their money elsewhere. That's totally fine in my book.