From a new investor - how do I find deals in Virginia Beach?

9 Replies

Hi guys.

I am moving to VA and would like to ask a few questions and connect with people in the area...

Where do I find wholesalers for properties in Virginia Beach region?

I tried contacting some people on here who were listed as wholesalers (when I was looking into another state then I later reconsidered), but they responded that they are not actually wholesalers (some were agents, some buyers like me etc.).

I am looking to build a portfolio of rental properties. I am new to real estate and it seems that in the active seller market like we are now practically in every city, it's hard to find some deals, when listed properties gat 10+ bids and sell often above asking price. It seems it's easier for people to just list properties and sell it for higher price.

So, how do iI find properties that are not fixers, that are livable, maybe just can benefit from slight cosmetic input? I have a full time business and don't have time to deal with probates and divorce lawyers , direct mail (basically I don't think that looking for direct deals is for me).

I contacted real estate agents but none seem to believe that there are any under value deals right now.

Where do I find people to partner with in a coastal Virginia region?

Hi Olga, Yes it is very difficult right now to find properties below value. However, there are some wholesalers you can find right on google maps. There are multiple FB pages that list deals and I'm still finding properties on the MLS that are below market value. Other agents are finding those deals out as well and are putting offers on those deals. Good luck with your search!