• San Antonio, TX
Votes |
SuCasa-USA Marilyn Pinto Wholesale Training

Chavel Diaz Jr
  • Investor
  • San Antonio, TX
Posted Feb 6 2014, 18:50

Hi All,

I got a solicitation to attend a 4 day, 1 1/2 hr per day Wholesale Seminar in Houston, TX from SuCasa-USA, Marilyn Pinto.

Anyone have any feedback on this training/business/guru?

User Stats

Votes
Chris Bounds
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Sugar Land, TX
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Sugar Land, TX
Replied Feb 6 2014, 19:20

I have no experience with their training but their company is a sizable wholesaling/investing outfit in Houston. I've spoken with Marilyn and her husband a few times before. They've given me a good impression so far.

User Stats

Votes
Chris Bounds
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Sugar Land, TX
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Sugar Land, TX
Replied Feb 6 2014, 19:26

My advice would be to proceed with caution and get referrals. There could be value but I know Houston is full of free or low cost networking / training events too.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Chavel Diaz Jr
  • Investor
  • San Antonio, TX
Votes |
  • Investor
  • San Antonio, TX
Replied Feb 6 2014, 20:03

Thanks Chris....

User Stats

Votes
Renee Stewart
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Houston, TX
Votes |
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Houston, TX
Replied Feb 7 2014, 08:09

@Chavel Diaz Jr I attended Marilyn Pinto's 4 week wholesaling classes last month. She knows her stuff and the training provides the nuts and bolts of wholesaling. This training is great for beginners. I think its worth the nominal fee she charges.

User Stats

Votes
Chavel Diaz Jr
  • Investor
  • San Antonio, TX
Votes |
  • Investor
  • San Antonio, TX
Replied Feb 7 2014, 08:34

Thanks Renee...Appreciate it...

User Stats

Votes
Michael Rogers
  • Investor
  • Humble, TX
Votes |