Guru, Book, & Course Reviews

User Stats

Votes
N/A N/A
Votes |
Robert Allen

N/A N/A
Posted Aug 3 2008, 11:00

Hey again. Iwanted to find out about the real estate guru Robert Allen. I haven't read One Minute Millionaire because I'm just starting out. I just know about Allen because I've heard his name mentioned on TV and online.

Does he have a good course worth buying? Can anyone tell me more about him?

Thank you.

User Stats

Votes
Maiko Miyake
  • Homeowner
  • Takoma Park, MD
Votes |
  • Homeowner
  • Takoma Park, MD
Replied Dec 6 2006, 19:18

Have you checked out Ripoff Report website for the experience of other customers? it is not only about Robert Allen, but for other so called real estate gurus and their products, the same can be said. I would like to think that for every course material on offer, there is something to be learnt, as long as one keeps open minded and not expecting "get rick quick" formula, but what others have to say about these informacials are also useful to get a sense of what I am getting into.

User Stats

Votes
Replied Dec 19 2006, 12:12

His books are good, but I don't know if I would spend the money for a seminar.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Replied Jan 14 2007, 11:22

Allen is motivating and good, but you can read his book and do his system and be successful. I understand that if you have one-on-one training using his system though, you will find it easier to stick with the program and be succesful.
rochelle

User Stats

Votes
Replied Jan 15 2007, 10:25

The seminars are too expensive , I would suggest reading as many books posisble , his and others. although I did like his book , multiple streams of income.

dont spend thousands on a seminar , use that money for a down payment on a deal!!!