Hey Upstate! Looking to connect.

49 Replies

I'd like to introduce myself to this forum and see what kind of opportunities are out there. I am 21 year old currently living in Saratoga Springs and will be starting my final year of college this fall at Binghamton University. I study computer/data science with a concentration in geographical data. 

Over the past year I have become obsessed with REI, from flipping to short-term/long-term rentals- you name it. Although I've spent countless hours on the forums and listening to BP Podcast, I have no real experience in the business.

I'd love to connect with anyone involved or just interested in REI in Upstate New York and talk about some real estate. I also have an interest in the rehab/construction/budgeting side of things as well.

Thanks

-Colton 

Hi Colton, I am just south of Rochester and also interested in the same but have not yet purchased anything. If you haven't listened yet the Podcast "Real Estate Rookie " host, Ashley does a lot of work out of Buffalo, its a great Podcast. There is also a local group that has a zoom meeting, PM me if interested.

We're here in Niagara, Erie & Orleans counties.

"...I study computer/data science with a concentration in geographical data...." 

Geology Rocks

BUT

Geography's where it's at !!!

Hi! I'm looking to connect as well.. outside of work there isn't many people to talk about RE and I really love to talk and learn about it! @Jim Bice what's the local group? I'd like to be part of it too.

I just bought my first house-hack but I'm pretty new to this too!

Thanks!

Irene B.

Hi @Colton Hart , glad I found this post! I'm from Rochester area and am also a complete newbie. I'd love to connect and talk about entry strategies as I'm still figuring out how to go about my first property purchase. I'm fascinated with all the different ways to go about REI, especially house hacking and the BRRRR method.