Real Estate Technology

User Stats

Votes
Jowel Pyle
Votes |
How to estimate repair price per a square

Jowel Pyle
Posted Nov 18 2023, 09:58

I am new to real estate and wholesaling my question is how to estimated price per square foot, my focus areas New Jersey,Philadelphia, and Baltimore Maryland 

User Stats

Votes
Nicholas L.
Pro Member
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Pittsburgh
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Pittsburgh
Replied Nov 18 2023, 11:20

you can't - just do an actual, bottoms up estimate for every property

User Stats

Votes
Jowel Pyle
Votes |
Replied Nov 18 2023, 11:51
Quote from @Nicholas L.:

you can't - just do an actual, bottoms up estimate for every property

Is there away to figure out state by state thank you it would be really helpful 
BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Bruce Woodruff
Pro Member
#3 All Forums Contributor
  • Contractor/Investor/Consultant
  • West Valley Phoenix
Votes |
Pro Member
#3 All Forums Contributor
  • Contractor/Investor/Consultant
  • West Valley Phoenix
Replied Nov 18 2023, 12:00

Absolutely no way to do this...too many moving parts and different situations. Even using an online estimator tool will do little to help as there are still too many variables. Unless you can afford those $20,000 ooooopses...

You must either know the construction business inside and out (or know someone who does) or get a General Contr to walk every project for you...

User Stats

Votes
Russell Brazil
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Washington, D.C.
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Washington, D.C.
ModeratorReplied Nov 18 2023, 13:40

Not possible 

District Invest Group Logo

User Stats

Votes
Alan F.
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • California
Votes |
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • California
Replied Nov 18 2023, 13:47
Quote from @Jowel Pyle: