• Investor
  • Palo Alto, CA
Votes |
Working on software for syndications

Tom Ravid
  • Investor
  • Palo Alto, CA
Posted Sep 11 2016, 18:16

I have been an investor in real estate syndications for many years. I was always liked these types of investments. Sometimes they are very complex for me to understand, many legal documents, many clauses....

I have some tech background, with some spare time. I started working on software for real estate sponsors that helps creating investment offerings (investment memorandums & PPM's). I'm working on a program that allows sponsors to input their business plan (can even be a single-family home and outputs a nice investment memorandum with a basic PPM for investors.

I'm working on the software (it's a hobby), but I was wondering if there is anyone here with experience in syndications (also as investors) to share some ideas with?

Thanks! 

User Stats

Votes
Bryan Hancock#4 Off Topic Contributor
  • Investor
  • Round Rock, TX
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Round Rock, TX
Replied Sep 11 2016, 18:52

There is already software for this:

iDisclose

I'd recommend you get an attorney on your team if this is something you plan to pursue seriously.  

User Stats

Votes
Tom Ravid
  • Investor
  • Palo Alto, CA
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Palo Alto, CA
Replied Sep 12 2016, 19:32

Bryan thanks for the replay. 

I took  a look at iDisclose, impressive software, thanks for the link :). 

Can you share with me your thoughts about these type solution for PPM creations?

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
  • Investor
  • Round Rock, TX
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Round Rock, TX
Replied Sep 13 2016, 03:49