Hello. Anyone in the dallas/arlington area?

15 Replies

Good evening my name is Antonio i'm a mechanical contractor from New York. I have planned and booked a trip in march to go to Arlington,TX and feel it out being that i've never been to Texas ( i do have plenty of family out there however.) My main mission for this trip was to scout out the environment, Realtors,  property management firms etc. I have absolutely no experience whatsoever. I seek advice of any sort doesnt matter i would appreciate anything thrown at me. Ive been doing my due diligence but know that i do not know anything yet. Thanks in advance and really looking forward to networking with you guys. 

@Antonio Marte  set up some keyword alerts for Dallas & Arlington. Whenever they are brought up on the site you will be notified about it. This should help you start to network with those in that area.

Originally posted by @Jacob Michaels :

@Antonio Marte What are you looking to do in Dallas? Find a property to invest in? 

Yes Jacob. Rental. Any help would be appreciated.

@Adam Wright   recently helped a few investors from NY buy a flip, I'm sure he'd show you around Arlington.

Originally posted by @Tim Bishop :

@Adam Wright   recently helped a few investors from NY buy a flip, I'm sure he'd show you around Arlington.

Reached out to him thanks Tim.

@Antonio Marte  To find a good deal, I'd suggest getting on the local wholesalers' radars to hear about off-market deals that you can get for a bargain. I'm a wholesaler myself, and I don't do mass email blasts. Send me your criteria and I'll see what I can do to help.