Quick Question re: marketing for buyers....

12 Replies

Hi all, 

I just started in this forum but have a quick question... has anyone done or what do you all think about marketing for buyers that would be interested in Lease Options?

I am looking at properties and trying to narrow my focus. Instead of being like everyone else that is advertising that they buy houses, I want to build up a list of buyers and then can focus on finding homes that would meet their needs. I am a contractor so I have no problem with properties that need repair - in fact, I prefer them because my margins are usually better because I can self perform most of the work.

I am thinking that if I can build up a list of individuals that are seeking non conventional purchasing opportunities - due to credit or whatever reasons - then that would help give me some leverage and a better sense of security when approaching sellers. Also, in terms of me finding lenders, having a list of potential purchasers and/or renters would make one of my exit strategies stronger. 

I'm also thinking that with so many people trying to get their credit back to normal that there may be a good target market in people looking for alternative ways to finance a home.

Any advice and/or input would be appreciated. I'm brainstorming here and trying to develop verbiage and a marketing plan.

I think you will work too hard if your trying to help credit challenged people buy property.  

You would actually be better using the " we buy houses " bandit sign strategy.  You want to get a property and get rid of it quickly. 

Good luck

Promotion
RentRedi
Smart Tech For The Smart Landlord
The Smart Way To Manage Your Rentals
Enjoy growing your portfolio without paying more for it. Unlimited units & easy-to-use apps.
Get Unlimited Units

@H. Duplechain