Financing my Lease Option Deals

7 Replies

I'm new at investing so looking for clarification from some of the more seasoned investors.

With your traditional sandwich lease option, I’m assuming that when it comes time for the buyer to close, the investor (me) needs to do a double or simultaneous close, correct? So, specifically, I will need to qualify for a traditional loan and close with the seller and then immediately close with my buyer.

My concern is that I cannot currently qualify for traditional financing so that pretty much leaves it up to my ability to get private money to complete the close or limit myself to only assigning lease options. Would you agree?

@Matt M.  

If you do not have the ability to finance traditionally with A bank then don't do sandwiches because you are going to lease option with the seller and then you are going to sublease and suboption 

Instead find sellers that have very little equity and help them do a lease option, get licensed in Connecticut, and help them with a lease option assignment, where you enter into a lease and option with your LLC, an assignment for a fee

Medium banner reiskills 997   copyBrian Gibbons, REISkills | [email protected] | 818‑400‑3046 | http://MyREISkills.com

Double closing may not be needed. 

Assigning/selling the option to purchase to your end buyer if your contract terms allow, could occur in one closing.

Have a seller carry back/subject-to conversion in your contract terms.

Medium realgroup360 480x270Ellis San Jose, Real Estate Group 360-The Note Guys | (805) 852‑7418 | http://www.realestategroup360.com | CA Agent # BRE#01855039

A master lease allows you to lease to the tenant-buyer. A separate option can be assigned to the tenant-buyer for your fee, at that point you are not going to closing, the tenant buys directly from the seller. :)

Medium logoscopiccroppedblue2Bill Gulley, General Real Estate Academy | https://generalrealestateacademy.com

Thank you all for your responses.