How to - Lease Option in Queens N.Y.

4 Replies

Welcome to my forum discussing Sandwich lease options specifically in the Queens N.Y. area. 

I'm fairly new to creative investing and wanted to learn more about using Sandwich lease options. I'm also working towards obtaining my real estate license.  

I'll kick off the first questions here, Do you need to be a licensed real estate agent to do a Sandwich Lease Option?

How do you analyze a property for a potential Lease Option? 

When do you do a title search ? 

What are the potential pass-through liens? 

How to I draw up a Sandwich lease option contract, addendum's and such and stay within state regulations (Queens Specific)?

If seller is going through Pre-foreclosure can you still do a sandwich lease option?

Who can pre-qualify (with soft credit pull) Buyer/tenant to make sure he/she can get qualified for conventional financing before lease end? 

I look forward to the replies for these questions and more to come. 

Thank you in advance for your input and look forward to possible partnership.

Victor  

Originally posted by @Victor Santiago :

Welcome to my forum discussing Sandwich lease options specifically in the Queens N.Y. area. 

I'm fairly new to creative investing and wanted to learn more about using Sandwich lease options. I'm also working towards obtaining my real estate license.  

I'll kick off the first questions here, Do you need to be a licensed real estate agent to do a Sandwich Lease Option?

How do you analyze a property for a potential Lease Option? 

When do you do a title search ? 

What are the potential pass-through liens? 

How to I draw up a Sandwich lease option contract, addendum's and such and stay within state regulations (Queens Specific)?

If seller is going through Pre-foreclosure can you still do a sandwich lease option?

Who can pre-qualify (with soft credit pull) Buyer/tenant to make sure he/she can get qualified for conventional financing before lease end?