Do you know Contractors, Contracts and Construction?

80 Replies

Honestly - How well do you think you know Contractors, Contracts and Construction? Well, lets see!

This new quiz is brought to you buy our member Marshall Downs from Michigan.

Take his QUIZ and see how much you know! 

Let us know how you do. GOOD LUCK!

I got a 10/10. (Disclosure; I own a construction company so I'd hope so)

Someone else got a 100% & didn't even let us know who they were? Come on that's a good score. Same with the 4 above 70%. There were some pretty technical terms in that quiz. Anything above 70% is pretty solid.

90%...I guess I do know a little. Civil Engineer by trade.

Degree in construction management and project manager for a commercial general contractor, but I got two wrong - the ones about liens. I guess we don't deal with liens much. I spend my time doing submittals, RFIs, documentation, as-builts, change orders and am just a piece of the 60mil project.

90% - real estate developer by day

90%- Occupational therapist

(used to be a contractor!)

80%.. but I've had a few adult beverages......

I got 90%. I worked as an auditor for a construction company and dealt with contracts, retainage, release waivers, etc.

Licensed General Contractor .. I better know the answers. I had to click two times on the answers, so I can see where some people might end up getting a wrong answer. 

Result: 100%

SHARE YOUR RESULT

8/10 .. Finance background, now an agent. Everything I know about construction I learned on BP!

90% here. Background in construction. Currently work in the Rent to Own industry. Fun quiz!

80% - made me think! Newbie! :)

I got an 80% (apparently I knew more than I knew?).

100%. Banging nails since, we’ll since 20 extra unwanted pounds ago, so it’s been a while 🔨👍🏽

50/50 still to learn some terms in the construction. Honestly thought I knew more. Never mind can try again.