Ep. 12 Become an "Overnight Success" in 10 years w David Greene

26 Replies

While David Greene is a long-time real estate investor, best-selling author, and one of the top real estate agents in California today, his career started in the most unlikely of places—as a busboy at a restaurant.

Learning how hard work and hustle, combined with a willingness to identify and serve the needs of others, took him from busboy at a restaurant to a college graduate with $95,000 in investable liquidity. After becoming a police officer, David Greene began building a real estate portfolio on a median income in one of the most expensive markets in the country—the Bay Area in California.

Boy, do I wish I had Greene's focus and determination just two years ago. I worked in a restaurant from when I was 19 to 24 and I can agree that all that is on everyone's mind in that industry is partying hard after work and not thinking about any savings or financial future. I didn't fully fall into that trap but I most definitely could have optimized the way David did and be way better off today. 

Now I'm just trying hard to catch up from all the financial mistakes!

Beautifully executed podcast to "renewedly renew" my motivation to continue along the path of better personal finance practices and focus on buying my first house-hack. 

This guys drive and determination would make him successful in any industry. Thanks for the motivation man. 

I love the drive to be the best at whatever your doing, that is the true key to success.

Heard the show , great episode. I also would like to know the area of FL where hipsters are moving in ? Is it a part of Jacksonville , FL? I know David mentioned he invests in Jacksonville.

Loved this episode. David Greene can deliver more content in two sentences than most of us can in an hour! Would love to see more of David on the podcast!