Real Estate Not-So-Successful Stories
1.1K Posts | 79 Discussions
Builder won’t finish my house
Well I bought a house, closed and moved in end of May. Only, the builder never finished the house. It was details - closet shelves, a utility room countertop not in, drywall repairs and touching up everywhere, screens... View more
Limit your liability
Shortly after I started my business, I decided to sub lease 1/2 of my shop to the father of a friend. I had known his father for several years, we got along great, I thought I knew him well enough. He was having some... View more
New to Real Estate Investing
Im a super rookie but I think I'm ready to start my journey of investing.Im looking to invest in Ontario or San Bernardino California..any advice??
Unsuccessful stories are better
Wow I thought there would be a good amount of unsuccessful stories. This is the first time I looked on here which is the irony in my part as well. Almost like I was unsure to see that sometimes there will be mistakes... View more
Biggest regrets in real estate?
BP as we all know is a very open and honest environment. Now, this being said I would like for some successful investors to share what they regret in REI, so people like me (just getting this train rolling) can read... View more
Suggestions for realtor that I think pulled a fast one
I'm looking for advice on a property I recently made an offer on. The abridged version goes like this. Last week I looked at a property and met directly with the seller's agent. This is something I now do frequently.... View more
You pay to learn, and some time it include your credit and time
This is about the 2nd property I bought, which consider a failure, and my school tuition fee in this profession. A bit long, but here goes the story:About a year after buying my first rental property, and getting it... View more
Permitted SBA loan uses?