• Investor
  • Connecticut
Votes |
What is the best marketing strategy to find BRRRR deals

Ashek Elahi
  • Investor
  • Connecticut
Posted May 8 2022, 15:18

I am just starting out my journey as an investor, Used FHA to get my first house which was a triplex.

2 unit is paying my mortgage plus 400$ is cash flow every month. what I want to know is how do I go about finding deals what is the process?

I really love the idea of brrrr but I am having hard time just getting the ropes and starting, not sure if I should cold call or do bandit signs, or how to even find properties with a discount everyone I do call all wants top dollar for their house. 

any information would be very appreciated and Thank you all in advance. 

User Stats

Votes
Andrew Garcia
  • Lender
  • Charlotte, NC
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Charlotte, NC
Replied May 9 2022, 05:26

Hi @Ashek Elahi, the easiest method is to use wholesalers. They do the bandit signs and cold calling and all those things.

If you want to do those things to get a deeper discount, by all means, go for it. However, if your goal is simply to get started in BRRRRs, I would get on wholesalers' lists in your area.

User Stats

Votes
Michael Dumler
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Atlanta, GA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Atlanta, GA
Replied May 9 2022, 06:13