Skip to content
BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat

User Stats

Votes
Antonio Daniels
Pro Member
  • Cincinnati ohio
Votes |
New investor to connect with experience real estate investor.

Antonio Daniels
Pro Member
  • Cincinnati ohio
Posted Jul 18 2022, 15:11

Hi my name is Antonio Daniels I am a local firefighter in the Cincinnati ohio area. I am new to real estate investing I am looking to connect with some like-minded people. I am looking in the Cincinnati, and dayton area at the moment. What would you do to get started connecting with more like minded people. There are not a lot of meet ups that are taking place. and would like to get started asap. I am looking to follow the BRRR method. Please help thanks in advanced for any help that is giving.

User Stats

Votes
Replied Jul 18 2022, 19:02

Hi Antonio- I am not in your area but you are making a great first step. I'd be surprised if there wasn't already a meetup in your area but if there isn't, start one! You are already in the best place to do that. 

Otherwise, keep watching the listings while building your network to find better off market deals. If you find something in a good area where the numbers work, then jump in and get some experience. It doesn't have to be perfect, but it shows that you have some skin in the game and are willing to go after it. I see a lot of posters here who ask for mentors (and to be clear, not saying this is you) that are often ignored because nobody wants to hold someone's hand while they kick tires at every dealership around town and bring no actual value to the interaction. Since you are a firefighter, you should have a good idea of the various neighborhoods, which should help you and others make better investing decisions, so be sure to leverage that! 

User Stats

Votes
Antonio Daniels
Pro Member
  • Cincinnati ohio
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Cincinnati ohio
Replied Jul 18 2022, 19:49