Pro Member
  • Roanoke, VA
Votes |
Hard/Private Money Loans

Brynnen Beierle
Pro Member
  • Roanoke, VA
Posted Nov 21 2022, 16:10

Hey everyone! I did my first deal with my own money in cash, but to scale up I obviously can't continue to do that! 90% of the homes I'm interested in are one's I'd use the BRRR method for (sometimes a fix and flip, but not as often) and I was wondering if anyone had good recommendations for private lenders? There's so many, and for me it's also a scary leap since I'm new to that option. Any tips and recommendations are greatly appreciated!

Cheers y'all!

User Stats

Votes
Taylor L.
Pro Member
  • Multifamily and Self Storage Investor
  • Richmond, VA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Multifamily and Self Storage Investor
  • Richmond, VA
Replied Nov 21 2022, 16:16

Richmond has a ton of private money lenders who operate primarily on a face-to-face, relationship basis. I see you're in Roanoke, but if you can get out to the in person events here it'll be worth it.

User Stats

Votes
Brynnen Beierle
Pro Member
  • Roanoke, VA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Roanoke, VA
Replied Nov 22 2022, 07:26

Thank you so much!

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Jack Mawer
  • Lender
Votes |
  • Lender
Replied Nov 22 2022, 08:36

Congrats on getting your first deal done! Yes cash is great but usually not feasible for scaling - there are plenty of hard money/private lenders out there - I would just be cautious of who you are interacting with and confirm they are legit before getting started - happy to connect! 

User Stats

Votes
Erik Estrada
Lender
#2 Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice Contributor
  • Lender
Votes |
Lender
#2 Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice Contributor
  • Lender
Replied Nov 22 2022, 14:49
Quote from @Brynnen Beierle: