Votes
Dan Host
  • Brunswick, GA
Votes |
Anyone in Coastal Georgia/Jacksonville?

Dan Host
  • Brunswick, GA
Posted Aug 9 2022, 15:22

Is anyone here from the coastal Georgia or Jacksonville area? I'm new to the scene (even though I've been a BP member for a long time), but I've done some research, and I'm ready to start making something happen.

I'm looking to (hopefully) BRRR to build the portfolio, and flip when I need cash.

I'm actually in Brunswick, which is right next to St. Simon's and Jekyll Islands.

Who's near me? Anyone can chime in, I'll hopefully need a team real soon!

User Stats

Votes
Dean Mitchell
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Brunswick, GA
Votes |
  • Brunswick, GA
Replied Aug 9 2022, 20:42

Hi Dan- I'm Dean, and I lived in Brunswick from 2003 until I retired in June of 2021.It's nice to meet you.

I have been in the real estate  in Brunswick as a business since 2012.And we also lived in Jacksonville for 12 years

Are you from the Brunswick area or are you new to Brunswick?

later,

Dean

User Stats

Votes
Dan Host
  • Brunswick, GA
Votes |
  • Brunswick, GA
Replied Aug 10 2022, 09:04

@Dean Mitchell Pleasure to meet you too! I moved here about a year ago, from Colorado Springs....RE investing is SUPER popular out there and I figured I might give it a shot here. Do you still own properties out here?

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets
PassivePockets will help you find sponsors, evaluate deals, and learn how to invest with confidence.

User Stats

Votes
Dean Mitchell
  • Brunswick, GA
Votes |
  • Brunswick, GA
Replied Aug 10 2022, 09:49

Hey yes, I still have a rental in oak grove and am holding paper on the remaining three.

We sold my residence and a rental in order to get a mortgage in Colorado Springs.

LOL, we both went in opposite directions.

best,

Deam

User Stats

Votes
Dan Host
  • Brunswick, GA
Votes |
  • Brunswick, GA
Replied Aug 10 2022, 18:35