Charlotte, NC + Rock Hill/Fort Mill, SC - Networking!

11 Replies

Hello BP! First post, newbie to BP. I've been an agent for over 3 years, bought 2 primary properties in the last year (moving into a renovation soon and using first home as rental). Would love to be able to purchase more for long-term rentals when off-market opportunities/listings come up, but not sure how to get started with hard money/financing. I currently have a two pre-market properties that are around $200k that would make great rentals.

Also would love to network with anyone in/around Charlotte. I cover Charlotte Metro area - north of CLT to Statesville, NC & Salisbury, NC, west to Gastonia, NC, and south to Rock Hill, SC. 

Look forward to contributing to the group. 

-Natalie

Hi Natalie!

I am also a newbie in the real estate investing world and living in Charlotte. I am attempting to soak in as much knowledge as possible before making that first deal. All of those areas you mention are areas I would be interested in finding a property. Question on how the pre-market properties work: Is that something that would show up on the MLS? I recall there might be a 24hr period or something of the sort before it shows up on the MLS. Follow-up to that is if an investor is interested in the pre-market property, what would be the advantage - i.e. first to look at it? first to make an offer? etc...

Best,

Jerry

Hey Jerry!

You are correct that any advertised property by an agent needs to be in the MLS as coming-soon or active within 24 hours. I am not looking to advertise these outside of MLS because I will be listing them, but rather I'd like to have options to buy them myself when they come along. But it never hurts for an agent to know local investors who are serious, and sometimes these pre-market opportunities come up in conversation - but not advertised.