direct mail generates leads for agents and short sales, what to do?

13 Replies

Hi Folks, What do folks do with the many leads one gets from a yellow letter/postcard campaign that have pretty houses and want full price? IE I'm not an Agent and can't have a fee agreement with an agent I pass these leads to. Same re when a short sale is needed.

How do you derive some financial benefit from the leads you can't get a yes on a low cash offer?

I already handle the low equity deals via subject 2 and lease option.

Seems like I have to give away with no assured benefit the short sale and agent sale leads?

Curt,

I would save them in a database and do a drip email campaign to them.
That way your name stays in front of them and when the situation changes they might call you.

-Ted

hi @Curt Smith . I am a Broker in Austin, TX and I buy leads from other investors for $50. I buy either buyer or seller leads, for properties valued more than 100k. My only stipulation is that i have to have an in-person meeting with the person. After I've had some type of in person meeting then I owe the investor the $50.

In my state the Real Estate Commission sets a maximum amount of $50 lead referral gift

Thanks guys for the "marketing company" tip!!! Makes sense that I can charge a flat fee for each lead, not a percent of the commission. Got it.

Just what this org is all about, insight.

Hit send too soon. Ok I sell leads I can't use from bonified sellers calling me from my yellow letters. How do I set up getting paid from agents? A paypal account...

Leads trickle in through the month. I need to get the lead to an agent in their area in a few hours. But it only makes sense I send a bill once a month. Any tips for the logistics?

The reality is that I may only forward a few to dozens of leads to each agent each month.

@Curt Smith