Direct mail

22 Replies

Anyone have any luck with direct mail? I'm a newbie and want to learn about tapping into this marketing method. Right now I'm using Zillow tax history link to find out if there are any tax liens on the property. While on the county's website I wrote down the current owners address to send them a letter or post card. This process is really time consuming so if there is a better way, I'd like to hear about it. Bigger Pockets family, I really want to land my first deal before Christmas 2015!!! Please share any valuable input, thank you.

I have good results with mailers. I would say that I have to send 1000 or more mailers to get 1 deal. To play it safe I try to always order at least 2500 mailers. That way Im expecting 2 deals at the minimum. The amount of deals you get will vary everytime but you give yourself the highest possible chances by sending out enough mailers. Also remember to have a good letter and quality lead intake call center.!!! Let me know if you need help with your mail. I help out a lot of my buddies.

Yes, I will need all the help I can get. What is your investment strategy? Rental or rehabbing, wholesaling or buy and hold? Is there a way you can walk me through the necessary steps to get started since I have a goal of at least 1 deal by year end. It sounds to me like it's very doable with mailers. I appreciate your support since I am a newbie. Thank you tons!!!

Head over to marketlikeawholesaler.com 

Or look for @Jerry Puckett on here. He does all of my direct mail. He can pull lists for you and drop. He does 3500 pieces a month for me. I am not an employee just a satisfied customer. 

Ryan Dossey, Real Estate Agent in IN (#RB15001099)
800-347-9296

I'm a newbie as well. The first batch of bandit signs go up this weekend coupled with more drive bys. We're attending our local REIA meetings to network and discuss strategies and have a mentor 30 years in the biz.

This post has been removed.