Kansas City

49 Replies

Hi 

I am Philip Charlton I am new to Bigger Pockets plus I am Aussie investor. My Plan is to get into the multi family units but need to start small have been show a few properties in Kansas City. What is Kansas like, is it a good area to look at investing? Is there bad areas to stay away from?

Any info, help, if there are investor looking to partner with an Aussie I am very keen to engage.

Look forward to hearing.

Have a great day

Philip Charlton

hi Phillip!

I have been living in the Kansas City area for  over 20 years. I've lived in midtown/plaza and now up north. There definitely are many areas that are difficult to invest in. 

I'd be happy to talk more if you'd like to private message me. 

@Philip Charlton

I live in CA and invest in Kansas City because of the lower price point and much better cash flow. I would be happy to tell you about what zip codes are in the war zones and any other info that I have learned.

@Philip Charlton -Kansas City is a great market and there are several Turnkey providers here on BP that are active in KC. I would definitely recommend hooking up with them to find the best deals. Being local in KC myself I can find the deals through wholesalers or the MLS that need repairs and manage the project myself, but that would be a little difficult being overseas.

Good luck and if there is anything I can help you with, let me know!

I am looking into investing in KC as well and was wondering if anyone has any thoughts on the appreciation in the area and the exit strategy?

@Philip Charlton

Welcome to BP and here is my 1 cent on Kansas City....

I love KC.......It is great for REI

Affordable properties

39.4% of population are renters

Cost of living is 20% lower that US average

Major information and logistics hub for the Mid West

Cost of housing is 20% lower that US average