2nd Post:: Valpak along with other services.

14 Replies

Hello there BP!!! This would be my second post and I have been learning REI for about 7 months now, and I am prepared to launch a decent marketing campaign. With that being said I have recently talked to a Valpak representative. Primarily I was wondering whether anyone on BP has used their services along with your experience with them? They can hit 210k homes for roughly 5k. Over 6 month period I am a newbie therefore any advice, or recommendations of other services along with cost effective strategies would be most helpful! Located in the Los Angeles Area! I would like to focus on:: wholesale, fix n flip or buy n hold through owner financing. Thank you very much BP! Looking forward to hearing your thoughts!

I know a fellow investor that tried it and did not a get enough calls for him to continue doing it.  He also tried every door direct mail from the Post Office and got a couple leads but nothing panned out.  YMMV

Thank You Guys For the feedback! It's by zones (ea. zone has multiple zip codes). They may target home owners along with avg. income of my choosing. More of a shotgun style marketing I would say. I do plan on doing direct mailers to out of state owners with 60%+ equity on there home as well. In addition to probate/divorce.

Personally I would rather spend 5k on a targeted audience like absentee owners with high equity rather than the shotgun approach. Half of those could go to renters and not reach the actual homeowner that you are looking for

Originally posted by @Mark Nelson :

Personally I would rather spend 5k on a targeted audience like absentee owners with high equity rather than the shotgun approach. Half of those could go to renters and not reach the actual homeowner that you are looking for

Bingo - Mark is right.  I'm not aware of any of those shotgun methods that work.  There's just no targeting, and marketing is most efficient when you TARGET - e.g. absentee owners with equity.