A Networking Site Where People Are Afraid to Network?

12 Replies

I'm new to Bigger Pockets and so far absolutely love the site, it's so well laid out and everything has been thought of.  The wealth of knowledge from experienced investors that care to take time out of their busy schedules to give back is tremendous!  The podcasts are excellent, the tools are amazing, ebooks, investment calculators, the ability to network with other local investors doing what you do in your own local area, and even the ability to find a mentor easily.  We have had some great meet ups that have had 20-30 people come to have free training and network.  Already we are doing deals with friends we have made here!  For new investors this site is a goldmine!

Don't Die of Famine When There is  A Buffet In Front of You:

As a Pro Member, I found enough value that I thought it well worth buying the premium membership, having the ability to read people's profile and find out what they are looking for and exactly how you can help is a great thing for everyone.  Providing great advice through replies to posts and showcasing your knowledge through blogging builds credibility.  However, it's amazing to me when people will reply to your posts, thank you for great insights, inbox you questions, view your profile and then not accept a connection request?  I notice so many people who are actively on the site, there are 470,000 or more people who have accounts, and yet the number of people who have 3, 5 or only 9 connections is amazing to me.  It's like realizing there are stocked fish in the barrell and being hungry and saying, "Nah, I don't want to take a shot, I'll just stay hungry!"  

You Miss 100% of the Shots You Don't Take