Personal "business" cards

11 Replies

Hello fellow BPers got a quick question for you. I am new to REI and have no properties but I have been networking and have some contacts. I'm looking to score some off market deals to wholesale and this question is related to having a business card. Now I don't have a business name or a business set up and no website as I don't think it's time to start branding yet. However I do want to have some kind of card to hand out to people I meet so they can contact me. Would it be okay to have a card that simply says "Need to sell your house fast for cash? I can help!" And then my name and number without having a company name or logo on it? Thoughts?

Originally posted by @Matthew Charron :

Hello fellow BPers got a quick question for you. I am new to REI and have no properties but I have been networking and have some contacts. I'm looking to score some off market deals to wholesale and this question is related to having a business card. Now I don't have a business name or a business set up and no website as I don't think it's time to start branding yet. However I do want to have some kind of card to hand out to people I meet so they can contact me. Would it be okay to have a card that simply says "Need to sell your house fast for cash? I can help!" And then my name and number without having a company name or logo on it? Thoughts?

Yes, that makes total sense. Lots of people do this. Also might be worth getting a CRM started for logging potential clients, existing clients, etc. I use Hubspot.com and love it. 

Filipe Pereira, Real Estate Agent in MA (#9557050) and CT (#0807610)
(860) 990-9103