Marketing with only $200. What would you do?

40 Replies

Hi everyone, I am bird dogging for some investors to learn the ropes and have about $200 more or less to spend on marketing. I understand that this is a very little amount but that's all I can make do for now since I'm a beginner and if I mess up I don't want to get messed up. I'm also very young and can't be blowing off lots of money. Well anyways, how would you guys go about my situation in your shoes for marketing, specifically direct mailing. Would you buy lists off of places like listsource, then have a company send out some letters? Or would you do another way? By the way, I have some properties as well from public records too, and I don't have good handwriting. So if you were in my shoes what would you do with about $200 for direct mail marketing?

I would get a paid assistant job.. so they are paying you for your time and services.. what you describe is a dead end 99% of the time. 

@Jay Hinrichs what should I do then? I'm only a teenager, and the investors said this is all that they would let me do, they will pay me when I get them the deal. What is you advice on what I should do? Also what exactly would you do in a paid assistant job?

sounds like they are just going to use and abuse you.. pretty common.. study for your real estate license if your not yet 18 then not much you can do.

get your license and then hire on to a big team.. they will share revenue with the entire team.. you actually learn the trade.. other than Hey go pound on doors bring me a deal so I can make 50k and I will be so kind as to give you 1k for all your work.. this is one thing that irks me at REIAs all these folks coming off like they are mentors when in fact they are just looking for free help and could really care less about your long term success.