How do I get my house on Zillow without an agent ?

9 Replies

I am about to list my first flip I am splitting the profit on this flip with 3 other people so I can't afford to use a listing agent . I have never sold a house myself before any help would be greatly appreciated. Do I need an attorney for anything or will the bank, title company and buyers agent take care of most of the paper work?

Zillow has a section for sale by owners  To sell a home in California download this package for $50

https://www.uslegalforms.com/ca/CA-HOME.htm

Title /escrow companies will take care of your paperwork  The attorney is not necessary just a long as you f provide the contract and disclosures . I sold my first house this way in California before I was an agent and it was very easy

Look up Flat fee listing companies. I sell all my flips myself and save a lot of money. A broker takes a flat fee, I pay $160, and he puts up pictures and all listing information you provide him on the MLS. Then Zillow, Realtor.com etc etc pull that information and put it on there site. All the paperwork etc etc is your responsibility but it’s very easy! WE ALWAYS GIVE BUYERS AGENT 2.5%. I suggest you do this or your gonna have problems selling.

Yes, in my biased opinion, use a flat fee service to get you on the MLS. Your best bet is searching the web for "Flat Fee MLS + your city" and then checking the reviews on Yelp. So many of the reviews out there on other sites are borderline bogus or clearly written by the same person/company. It pays to be skeptical (IMO, Yelp is the most reliable).

The other important thing to note is that not all flat fee listings are the same. In general, here's the big things you want to look for in a flat fee listing:

1. The listing MUST be on the local MLS.

There are hundreds of MLSs in the United States. Sellers want to be on the MLS that covers the area where their home is located, so they can offer a commission to LOCAL buyer agents.