Craigslist Add-Looking for Property

16 Replies

I just sold my most recent purchase and plan on starting to look for another property. I'm sending direct mail to multi-family owners with equity but in addition to that I figure it doesnt hurt to put an add on craigslist since its free. I"m not a big fan of flowery language are sales gimicks and prefer to just get to the point. Although, if something different works I'll try it.

Critique my add. Is there something I should add or subtract? Any suggestions for a heading and what section in craigslist should I post in?

"If your interested in selling your multi family rental property FAST and are willing to sell at a discount to the current market value then I am interested in buying your rental property. I am a local Columbia resident, I am not a Realtor and am looking for property for my own personal investment.

I can close in as little as a week on most property.

Looking for property up to 500k.

Any number of units in any condition considered.

I prefer property in the southern half of Columbia.

If we come to an agreement on a price I can promise a quick and simple closing.

If your interested in getting an offer on your multifamily rental, give me a call or send me an email via Craigslist."

Get rid of the agreement on price sentence. Get rid of the last sentence. It should read, "Call me with details" or something like that. Just say you can close quickly. You dont need the can close in a week thing because most title companies cant keep up with that even if you can. You also need to fix the part about selling at a discount off market value. Why would one do that. Market value is what it sells for. You want people to call you with deals that cashflow or do what you want.

You may get a few targeted calls on this ad. you can get more calls by saying a lot less. Of course you will then have to field more calls to find your deal. Something like