What questions do you ask?

30 Replies

Hey guys!

I am just getting started in investing and trying to look for my first house to buy. I found some great potential houses for me but I was wondering when you call the owner what questions do y'all ask? Is there like a certain set of questions you go through?

well, I don't call anyone.. they call me

And I ask them how much there is left on the mortgage. It is a waste of time (to me) if they still owe too much.

Originally posted by @Christian Walker :

@Jerryll Noorden

How did you build up a good rep for people to start calling you? And also, how did you start?

I will give you my guide on how I started. It is a step by step "diary" what I did when I was an absolute rookie. EVERYTHING I did, from mistakes to good ideas.

How do I have people contact me?

I own the first page of Google.

When competitors put out bandit signs... people google the signs to find out what company is behind them... they find me online:

When those stinky competitors of mine spend a fortune on Direct mailers, do you seriously think people will just blindly call the number on the card? Yeah right, they will google first... and who will they find?

Me of course.

In fact, want to see something very interesting?

When people look for the best keywords in our niche on google like "We buy houses in Connecticut" Cash for my CT house" etc. etc.

This is what Google displays..

My name come sup as a suggested result. This means we (I) have become extremely trusting in the eyes of Google and I am the authority when it comes to picking anyone "to by my house fast".

The numbers do not lie... Google does not lie.

How can you POSSIBLY choose someone else when Google SUGGEST you should pick me.

;)

And that my friend is when you upgrade from being a mortal Yooman being to a Jerryll SEO God ;)

Ego much?

Yes.. bigger than  the sun!

Fear the monkey!

Originally posted by @Jaysen Medhurst :