Are there any Lake Charles La peeps here?

7 Replies

Hi all! Green REI here! Just wondering if there are others here in Lake Charles, La like me that use this site? (If so, say Hi!)

I studied and watched as many videos as I could get my hands on, and today I finally jumped into picking up the phone and trying to get some sells. I ended up leaving at least 30 voicemails and got 2 people on the phone with a promise to call back if they are interested in selling. So, after at least 60+ calls in my 3 hour limit, I’m wondering...am I doing this right? Is this how it goes when you make the calls? Do you leave more voicemails than talk to people? Tell me your stories...

@Jana Landreneau

Jey Jana. I searched Lake Charles in the forums and saw your post. I know it's 5 months old but welcome.LOL I'm curious, how have your efforts produced since you posted your original question?

@David Mathews

Hi David. I haven’t had much luck in the wholesaling thing. I’ve tried every avenue and have done nothing but spend money and not made one single penny. So, I’ve taken a break from the whole real estate thing for now. I just lost my dad Dec 3, so I kind of just put the breaks on my hustling for a while. Have you had any luck? What do you do?

@Jana Landreneau

I am so sorry to hear that bad news about your loss.  Understandable that you would take a break from it all. I hope you decide to give it another go when you're up to it and whatever Avenue you pursue is fruitful for you.