Skip to content
Real Estate Deal Analysis & Advice

User Stats

Votes
Matt Lefebvre
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Manchester, NH
Votes |
I'm 22 & just bought 2 properties for the price of 1 @ a 29% ROI!

Matt Lefebvre
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Manchester, NH
Posted Jun 28 2019, 09:48

Preamble

I've been lurking on BiggerPockets for over 6 years now... Listening to amazing podcasts, reading informative posts, and connecting with great people.  Now finally, after leaving big life decision to strangers on the internet and asking "Should I get a college degree or sell real estate full time?" , writing hundreds of posts with feedback about if that property is really "a good deal", and "passionately" sharing my opinion at least once on some threads... I can finally say that I am a real estate investor!

I've been working as a real estate agent full-time for the last four years.  I've sold dozens of investment properties and my business has grown exponentially year-over-year.... but boy is it hard to get a loan when you're self-employed!  As of yesterday at 3:30 in the afternoon, two weeks after my 22nd birthday, I've officially closed on a two-family and a four-family in Concord, New Hampshire.  Let me break down the deal.  Let me break down the deal:

How I got the deal