Votes |
Balancing life one wall at the time

Daniel Segovia
Pro Member
  • Realtor
  • Columbus, OH
Posted Apr 28 2020, 18:40

Hello BP Family.

First as foremost, thank you BP for all the content the team is constantly putting out. It is the daily notification on podcasts, YouTube videos, Instagram, etc., what motivates me to stay engaged.

However, I want to share that there are times I feel burned out. I am a newbie; I do not have a long track of successful real estate stories to tell. But I have a dream, I have a desire to succeed, to see the light at the end of the tunnel, and one day, I hope to look back at recount the sleepless nights and stresses that laid the path to a better future.

I have a 9-to-5 job and with the social distancing rules in place, I have been doing more teleworking. This sounds great, at least I thought it was, but I was not ready to be a teacher, a dad, a worker, a landlord, a cook, and an investor all at the same time. Please, don’t take me wrong I love my kids very much, they are the reason I want to be a successful investor. But finding the balance has been difficult.

The irony of this social isolation is that I want to spend even more time with my 9 and 8 years old. I aspire to be their teacher and a positive role model who provides quality time. I want to do all that and more, but how can I do it right when I am burned out keeping up with everything else?