• New York
Votes |
New Investor in Columbus Ohio

Barak Yakobovich
  • Investor
  • New York
Posted Jul 10 2022, 06:40

Hi Everyone,

My name is Barak, and I am new to real estate investing. I Did my research and decided to invest in Columbus.

My plan is to start out by purchasing SFHs, in a C class (and above) areas with a budget of 120K (All in), 

And in addition my plan is to run a wholesaling business (starting with sms campaign).

Can anyone provide some tips for me?

Any special or unusual RE rules that I should be aware of at Ohio?

What are the best neighborhoods to invest in for buy&hold?

What are the worst (high crime areas)that I should stay away from ?

I would love to connect with agents and wholesalers that work with investors.

Thank you for your help.

Barak

User Stats

Votes
Joshua Janus
  • Realtor
  • Columbus OH & Cleveland, OH
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • Columbus OH & Cleveland, OH
Replied Jul 10 2022, 07:50
Quote from @Barak Yakobovich:

Hi Everyone,

My name is Barak, and I am new to real estate investing. I Did my research and decided to invest in Columbus.

My plan is to start out by purchasing SFHs, in a C class (and above) areas with a budget of 120K (All in), 

And in addition my plan is to run a wholesaling business (starting with sms campaign).

Thank you for your help.

Barak