Skip to content
Market Trends & Data

User Stats

Votes
Keita R. Eaddie
Votes |
Should I sell or do short term rental on my primary resident!

Keita R. Eaddie
Posted Jun 7 2022, 19:29

Hello I am a newer real estate agent. Right now my primary resident is close to Atlanta airport in an established subdivision. I am having a hard time making a decision on whether to sell and pull out the equity (can cap 50k or more). Or place the property on Airbnb and get a monthly income of around 1500 to 2000 mins expenses. I am thinking of taking the equity to invest in other real estate in the near future. Help me make a smart decision. Thanks 

User Stats

Votes
Theresa Harris
Pro Member
#2 General Landlording & Rental Properties Contributor
Votes |
Pro Member
#2 General Landlording & Rental Properties Contributor
Replied Jun 7 2022, 19:55

Run the numbers. If you sold it, you'd get $50K but what would you do with it?  If you did short term rentals, what would you make after expenses?

User Stats

Votes
Johann Martinez
  • New to Real Estate
  • Eastvale, CA
Votes |
  • New to Real Estate
  • Eastvale, CA
Replied Jun 7 2022, 19:56

Hello Keita!