• Investor
  • Pasadena, CA
Votes |
Looking into the Omaha, NE market

Christian Ott
  • Investor
  • Pasadena, CA
Posted Sep 10 2022, 10:46

I'm looking for a rental property (single family or 2-4 unit multi-family) in Omaha, NE. Looking to spend up to $200k (with up to 50% down).

Any suggestions on areas, agents, property managers. I took a quick look on Zillow and Mashvisor and the market looks very interesting. Anything I have to keep in mind or worry about?

User Stats

Votes
Ryann Kluthe
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Omaha, NE
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Omaha, NE
Replied Sep 12 2022, 08:00

Hey Christian,

I'd be happy to chat with you today about the Omaha market. I'm a licensed agent with Berkshire Hahtaway Homeservices Ambassador Realestate and most of my business is with investors and I also have rentals myself. I'll message you my number if you want to reach out.

User Stats

Votes
Alexander Szikla
  • Real Estate Agent
  • New York City
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • New York City
Replied Sep 12 2022, 10:24

Visited Omaha last spring for the Berkshire Hathaway shareholder's meeting and, naturally, took a few detours to check out some real estate. 

Omaha is a very architecturally pleasing city - but I was surprised a the low yield opportunities I was finding. Not crazy low, but more compressed than I would have hoped for. 

The north of the city seems to offer but returns, but crime is a bit higher in those parts. 

Just my two cents! 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Jeffrey Reynolds
Pro Member
Votes |
Pro Member
Replied Oct 1 2022, 22:11

Hi Christian,