User Stats

Votes
Cory Rickard
Votes |
Chandler, AZ STR Market

Cory Rickard
Posted Sep 15 2022, 14:53

Hey All!  

I'm new to BP and wondering what anyone's thoughts or recent/current experience is on the Chandler, AZ market. I'd like to grab a place to rent out as a STR and also use a little myself. Thanks!

User Stats

Votes
Curtis Bluth
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Gilbert, AZ
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Gilbert, AZ
Replied Sep 15 2022, 21:25

DM me, I am happy to help. Very familiar with STR's and currently live in the southeast valley myself.

User Stats

Votes
Doug McVinua
Pro Member
  • Property Manager
  • Queen Creek, AZ
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Property Manager
  • Queen Creek, AZ
Replied Sep 16 2022, 08:34

@Cory Rickard Location is generally extremely important in the Short Term Rental world. You want to be near entertainment, restaurants, etc. that draw.

Chandler downtown has done very well the last ten years or so, attracting restaurants, a new theater, coffee shops, etc that would make that area attractive. I happen to have a condo/townhouse for sale in downtown Chandler that would make a great short-term rental. It's a short walk to downtown and all that is offered. The property has a nice two-car garage, three bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, a community pool, and more. It's an easy lock and leave as the HOA maintains the exterior. It has a long-term tenant in it right now.

Blue Sky Living, LLC Logo
BiggerPockets logo
Meet Investor-Friendly Agents
|
BiggerPockets
Network with top investor-friendly agents who can help you find, analyze, and close your next deal.

User Stats

Votes
Jack Tulloch
Pro Member
#2 Mortgage Brokers & Lenders Contributor
  • Lender
  • Austin, TX
Votes |
Pro Member
#2 Mortgage Brokers & Lenders Contributor
  • Lender
  • Austin, TX
Replied Sep 16 2022, 09:03