• Investor
  • Cincinnati Oh
Votes |
Ohio Real Estate Investments

Jesse Ferguson
  • Investor
  • Cincinnati Oh
Posted Apr 11 2023, 16:46

Hello all! I am somewhat new to investing, I have read a lot of books on finances Psychology of Money, Rich Dad Poor Dad, The Book on Rental Property Investing ect... I understand the basics, I am hoping a local investor can give me a second opinion in my situation.

Me and my wife own 1 rental property in Lebanon Ohio (our first). We lived in this condo while we renovated everything. It is now worth 130k (in my opinion) We will have it paid off and are looking for the next condo, also might be interested in single family / multi-family homes. In this current market I am honestly just looking for a good deal and open to several ideas. With that being said we are not wanting to overextend ourselves.

1) how big of a loan should I consider?

2) should I try to pay off that loan ASAP or just pay the minimum and get more condos?

Just looking for a second opinion!

Thank you!

User Stats

Votes
Melanie Blazek
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Sacramento, CA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Sacramento, CA
Replied Apr 11 2023, 19:31

Hey Jesse, 

You should look into buying a property Creative Finance, Seller Financed, and SubjectTo. 

There are many benefits for you as an investor and for the seller when using these strategies.

If you aren't familiar with Creative Finance and want more information, lets connect! 

User Stats

Votes
Jordan Fiore
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Cincinnati, OH
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Cincinnati, OH
Replied Apr 12 2023, 07:24

Multiple different variables for making this decision. Are you looking to refi and buy 2 multifamilies with the cash provided for the down payments? Find a single family that needs work and BRRR it. A few different ways to go about things here.

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets