House Hacking

User Stats

Votes
Devin Voelker
Votes |
House Hacking in Jacksonville FL

Devin Voelker
Posted May 23 2023, 16:18

Hey everyone, I'm new to BP and property investing. I'm stuck with a 9-month lease right now but I'm using the time I have to study hard and save more money. I plan on using my VA home loan for my first house hack so I can get 0% down and no PMI. I was wondering if anyone here has experience with multi-family homes in the Jacksonville area or experience using VA home loans for house hacking and could give me some advice.

User Stats

Votes
Andrew Postell
Lender
Pro Member
#1 Creative Real Estate Financing Contributor
  • Lender
  • Fort Worth, TX
Votes |
Lender
Pro Member
#1 Creative Real Estate Financing Contributor
  • Lender
  • Fort Worth, TX
Replied May 23 2023, 20:41

@Devin Voelker now you are talking my language! I wish more of us veterans used our VA loans for this purpose. I've invested in Jacksonville for many years but I want to provide some advice that will apply to any city just in case: