Votes |
How do you target tenants for MTR?

Roman Puzey
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Denver CO
Posted Jan 10 2023, 09:54

Hello,

I am new to MTR so don't know much about it. I am listening to Zeona Mcintyre and Sarah Weaver audiobook "30 Day Stay: A Real Estate Investor's Guide to Mastering the Medium-Term Rental". Getting a lot of info there and started going to a regular meetup, here locally, that happens once a month regarding STR and MTR house hacking meetup but I was wondering, how do you target clientele for MTR specifically? I understand that Furnished Finder is targeting leads and not necessarily for listing your MTR? Like traveling nurses, executives, digital nomads, professors. My worry is getting into a property that we like and not being able to find tenants for MTR and end up in a financial burden. Any suggestions/experiences with that? Primarily in suburban areas around Denver like Littleton, Lakewood, etc. I do know for nurses, you need to look for nearest hospital withing 5-10 miles range to make your property more attractive to nurses

User Stats

Votes
Kayla Givens
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Denver, CO
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Denver, CO
Replied Jan 10 2023, 13:22

Hey @Roman Puzey! I'm sure that if you find a nice property, furnish it well and price it right, you will have no trouble finding a great MTR tenant. In terms of finding one, it would be a good idea to join some Facebook groups that are specific to medium-term type tenants. There are a lot of traveling nurse groups that you can join and I would see if there's a way for you to network with someone at a hospital near your target area.

Sweat Equity Real Estate Logo

User Stats

Votes
Ben Rhodin
  • Realtor
  • Denver, CO
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • Denver, CO
Replied Jan 11 2023, 07:51