Free Skip Tracing Sites

17 Replies

Hello guys,

I'm a newbie to wholesaling as well as real estate in general. I was wondering if someone can give me a list of free sites for skip tracing that I could use until I'm able to make a couple of first deals. I was introduced to wholesaling a few months ago and don't even have a business, LLC, Tax ID, social media or anything set up. I understand I don't need all that but I'm looking to get started and was wondering if someone can point me in the right direction. Take care!

Originally posted by @Lydia T. :

@Sylenthia Boswell I hate to break it to you but its going to be really difficult to get deals without having some money to spend on marketing/skiptracing/cold calling. There are some reasonably priced skiptracing services out there.

Lydia,

Thanks for your response. I’m willing to spend on marketing and skip tracing as I now realize those are expenses I just have to go ahead and fork over. But cold calling..can I just use a few scripts that I’ve downloaded to contact my sellers or do I have to pay for something extra (when it comes to cold calling)? Do you have any advice on google voice, using my personal cell, etc? Any advice is appreciated, thanks...

Originally posted by @Sylenthia Boswell :
Originally posted by @Lydia T.:

@Sylenthia Boswell I hate to break it to you but its going to be really difficult to get deals without having some money to spend on marketing/skiptracing/cold calling. There are some reasonably priced skiptracing services out there.

Lydia,

Thanks for your response. I’m willing to spend on marketing and skip tracing as I now realize those are expenses I just have to go ahead and fork over. But cold calling..can I just use a few scripts that I’ve downloaded to contact my sellers or do I have to pay for something extra (when it comes to cold calling)? Do you have any advice on google voice, using my personal cell, etc? Any advice is appreciated, thanks...