Anthony Knight
  • Pa
Votes |
Complete beginner please Help

Anthony Knight
  • Pa
Posted Feb 27 2022, 04:18

Hey everyone.

So I work 2 jobs And pretty much have little to no time to do anything. This  weekend I came across some wholesaling videos buy a gentlemen that goes by flip man. 

So watchIng  his videos inspired me to give it a try. Tired of working my A** off x 2 just to get by. Now in one of his videos he says the number one thing you should do first is educate yourself in real estate.

So my question is. Going into wholesaling, What are the best and most important  areas to educate myself in. And where can I find it or them. 

User Stats

Votes
David Lee Hall, III
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Pittsburgh, PA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Pittsburgh, PA
Replied Feb 27 2022, 05:02

I recommend start small. For 99 cents you can pick up the ebooks from SmartLazyInvestor on Amazon. The are short and give you actionable workflows. 
Additionally, I recommend if starting out with little time, finding your buyers first. That could go like this:

Set up Google voice # with mailbox.
Take an area you know there is investor interest 
Put up generic house for sale "handyman " special ad on Craigslist or Facebook REIA group - direct people to your voicemail.
Be specific in the voicemail saying thank you for calling about our wholesale opportunity in XYZ town. We work with investors to find deeply discounted properties. Leave name, cell #, and we will reach back out to you shortly.

Now you call or text these folks, sorry that house went under contract, let me know your buying criteria and I will keep you in mind for VIP access to our deals. 

Now you have 5-10 buyers and know what they want. Since they responded to you ad you have a good idea neighbor and price point they will buy too (if they didn’t tell you on the phone).