Skip to content
Wholesaling

User Stats

Votes

Beginner Wholesaler Seeking Guidance

Posted Jun 22 2022, 23:02

I am a beginner in real estate investing and I want to start my investing journey by wholesaling real estate in Atlanta. I am generally knew to the area and I do not want to pay for a course and I was looking for any tips for networking and finding a mentor that could guide me a little bit better. Anything is appreciated!

User Stats

Votes
Kerry Noble Jr
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Indianapolis, IN
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Indianapolis, IN
Replied Jun 23 2022, 06:20

if you dont want to pay....books, podcasts and working along side another wholesaler thats a lil further along than you is where you need to be

User Stats

Votes
Brad Jacobson
  • Realtor
  • Ogden, UT
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • Ogden, UT
Replied Jun 23 2022, 06:40

The biggest hurdle you'll have once you've found a deal is making sure you're executing the assignable legal contract correctly.  This varies state by state and can be tricky at times.

If you're new to wholesaling and haven't been buying and selling real estate for years, you're going to want to partner up with an experienced wholesaler on your first few deals.  

There are likely several big wholesalers in your market already and they're always willing to partner as long as there's money in it for them!  Partner with them on your first few and make sure it's clear that you want the knowledge from the partnering deal!

Good luck

PropStream logo
PropStream
|
Sponsored
Nationwide property data Use our robust, multi-sourced data to find off-market properties and close your next deal.

User Stats

Votes
Ian Ross
  • Wholesaler
  • Savannah, GA
Votes |
  • Wholesaler
  • Savannah, GA
Replied Jun 23 2022, 18:34
Quote from @Brad Jacobson:

The biggest hurdle you'll have once you've found a deal is making sure you're executing the assignable legal contract correctly.  This varies state by state and can be tricky at times.