Skip to content
Wholesaling

User Stats

Votes

LLC and wholesaling in 2 states

Tara-Gerd Lilley
Posted Nov 11 2022, 09:44

I'm a newbie, but super excited about jumping in. I'm going to start with wholesaling. My dilemma is that I jump around to different states with my husbands work. I'll be in Coeur D'lane, ID for a few months. I'd like to start there and Spokane, WA. Do I just get two LLCs in each state or use one LLCfor both states? I also live in CA, El Salvador, and soon AR. Thanks!!

User Stats

Votes
Bryant Brislin
Pro Member
#3 Land & New Construction Contributor
  • Wholesaler
  • Irvine, CA
Votes |
Pro Member
#3 Land & New Construction Contributor
  • Wholesaler
  • Irvine, CA
Replied Nov 11 2022, 10:09

Double check with a business attorney, but as I understand it, and how I do it, is I have an LLC in my home state, and then I file paperwork to do business as a foreign entity in each state I work in.

Cash Source Homes Logo

User Stats

Votes
Tara-Gerd Lilley
Replied Nov 11 2022, 15:23

That is awesome advice and will get me started! Thanks so much Bryant!

BiggerPockets logo
Meet Investor-Friendly Agents
|
BiggerPockets
Network with top investor-friendly agents who can help you find, analyze, and close your next deal.

User Stats

Votes
Eliott Elias#3 BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat Contributor
  • Investor
  • Austin, TX
Votes |
Eliott Elias#3 BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat Contributor
  • Investor
  • Austin, TX
Replied Nov 11 2022, 20:44

Get one LLC, i would worry more about finding the deal and building a name for yourself in these markets. Deals don't get sent to those who are not actively looking

User Stats

Votes
Replied Feb 15 2023, 01:46
Quote from @Tara-Gerd Lilley:

That is awesome advice and will get me started! Thanks so much Bryant!

User Stats

Votes
Replied Feb 15 2023, 02:46
Quote from @Tara-Gerd Lilley: